Rehearsals

2021-2022, 26th Season


Andrzej Grabiec & Franz Anton Krager 

Founding Artistic Directors & Conductors

Rehearsal & Concert Schedule

Click here to download the full rehearsal schedule 

CONCERTS I – SEASON OPENER
(Fall 2021)

     
Thursday, October 28 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, November 2 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, November 4 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, November 9 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, November 11 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, November 16 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, November 18 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, November 23  Virtuosi Studio  6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, November 25 NO REHEARSAL Thanksgiving
Tuesday, November 30 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Friday, December 3   Moores Opera House,
pre-dress rehearsal
Moores Opera House,
dress rehearsal
6:45-9:30pm

 

10:00-12:30pm


 

Saturday, December 4 Opening Night Concert 7:30pm
     

 

TWENTY THIRD ANNUAL VIRTUOSI OF HOUSTON
IMMANUEL and HELEN B. OLSHAN FOUNDATION CONCERTO COMPETITION

Saturday, January 15, 2022 / Virtuosi Studio / from 9:00am-4:00pm

 

CONCERT III – CONCERTO CONCERT (Spring 2022)

Thursday, January 27 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, February 1 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, February 3 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, February 8 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, February 10 NO REHEARSAL TMEA
Tuesday, February 15 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, February 17 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, February 22 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, February 24 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, March 1 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, March 3 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Saturday, March 5 Hobby Center,
Zilkha Hall
dress rehearsal
Concerto Concert
Hobby Center,
Zilkha Hall
10:00am-12:30pm

 

7:30pm

 

CONCERT IV – GALA (Spring 2022)

Thursday, March 31 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, April 5 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, April 7 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, April 12 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, April 19 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, April 21 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, April 26 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, April 28 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, May 3 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, May 5 TBA  
Friday, May 6 GALA dress rehearsal
GALA sound check
Gala Dinner Activities
6:45-9:30pm
2:30-5:00pm
6:00pm