Rehearsals

2018-2019


Andrzej Grabiec & Franz Anton Krager 

Founding Artistic Directors & Conductors

REHEARSAL & CONCERT SCHEDULE
2018–2019 Season

 

Download the pdf version of the schedule

OPENING NIGHT CONCERT
Saturday, December 8, 2018  /  7:30pm   /  Moores Opera House, University of Houston

Thursday, October 18 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Tuesday, October 23 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Thursday, October 25 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Tuesday, October 30 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Thursday, November 1 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Tuesday, November 6 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Thursday, November 8 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Tuesday, November 13 NO REHEARSAL
Thursday, November 15 NO REHEARSAL
Tuesday, November 20 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Thursday, November 22  NO REHEARSAL Thanksgiving
Tuesday, November 27 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Thursday, November 29  NO REHEARSAL
Tuesday, December 4 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Thursday, December 6 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Friday, December 7 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Saturday, December 8 Moores Opera House 2:30–5:30pm

 

20TH ANNUAL VIRTUOSI OF HOUSTON
IMMANUEL AND HELEN B. OLSHAN FOUNDATION CONCERTO COMPETITION
Saturday, February 9, 2019  /  9am–4am   /  Virtuosi Studio

 

MUSIC IN MOTION GALA CONCERT & DINNER
Saturday, March 30, 2019   /  6pm   /  InterContinental Hotel – Medical Center

Tuesday, February 19 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Thursday, February 21 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Tuesday, February 26 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Thursday, February 28 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Tuesday, March 5 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Thursday, March 7 NO REHEARSAL
Tuesday, March 12 NO REHEARSAL Spring Break
Thursday, March 14 NO REHEARSAL Spring Break
Tuesday, March 19 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Thursday, March 21 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Tuesday, March 26  Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Thursday, March 28 Virtuosi Studio  6:45–9:30pm
Friday, March 29  Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Saturday, March 30 InterContinental Hotel –
Medical Center
1:30–5:30pm

CONCERTO CONCERT
Sunday, May 5, 2019   /  7:30pm   /  Hobby Center, Zilkha Hall

Thursday, April 4 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Tuesday, April 9 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Thursday, April 11 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Tuesday, April 16 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Thursday, April 18 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Tuesday, April 23 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Thursday, April 25 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Tuesday, April 30 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Thursday, May 2 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Saturday, May 4 Virtuosi Studio 6:45–9:30pm
Sunday, May 5 Hobby Center 2:00–5:30pm