Rehearsals

2017

VIRTUOSI OF HOUSTON

Andrzej Grabiec & Franz Anton Krager,

Founding Artistic Directors & Conductors
2016-2017
21st Season

Rehearsal/Concert Schedule
 

CONCERT I (Fall 2016)

Thursday, October 27 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, November 1 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, November 3 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, November 8 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, November 10 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, November 15 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, November 17 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, November 22 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, November 29 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, December 1 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Friday, December 2 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Saturday, December 3 Hobby Center (dress) 1:30-5:30pm
Hobby Center 7:30pm
Inaugural Concert,
2016-2017 Season
(Zilkha Hall)

EIGHTEENTH ANNUAL VIRTUOSI OF HOUSTON
IMMANUEL and HELEN B. OLSHAN FOUNDATION
CONCERTO COMPETITION

DATE: Saturday, January 21, 2017
Virtuosi Studio
9:00am-4:00pm

Jazz Concert

DATE: Friday, January 27, 2017

REHEARSAL DATES:
January 10
January 17
January 24
January 26

CONCERT II – CONCERTO (Spring 2017)

Tuesday, February 14 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, February 16 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, February 21 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, February 23 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, February 28 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, March 2 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, March 7 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, March 9 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
March 11-19, 2017 LONDON TRIP TBA
Tuesday, March 21 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, March 23 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Saturday, March 25 Hobby Center (dress) 1:30-5:30pm

 

Hobby Center
(Zilkha Hall)
7:30pm      

 

CONCERT III – GALA (Spring 2017)

Thursday, April 13 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, April 18 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, April 20 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, April 25 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, April 27 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, May 2 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, May 4 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Tuesday, May 9 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Thursday, May 11 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm
Friday, May 12 Virtuosi Studio 6:45-9:30pm

Saturday, May 13

Royal Sonesta Hotel (dress)

1:00-5:00pm
Legends of the Future
Gala Dinner Activities
6:00pm